Modern Audience Laboratory


Svetlana Petukhova, a senior researcher of the Music History Sector of the State Institute for Art Studies, Candidate of Sciences in Art History, gives a lecture on Prokofiev’s chamber music.


Professor Svetlana Savenko, Doctor of Art History, will tell about the relationship between the two «great Russian emigrants», Igor Stravinsky and Sergei Prokofiev.


Sergei Prokofiev

Five Melodies for Violin and Piano, Op. 35 bis (1925)
Three Romances for Voice and Piano to Words by Pushkin, Op. 73 (1936)
Sonata for Two Violins in C major, Op. 56 (1932)
Piano Sonata No. 9 in C major, Op. 103 (1947)