March 1, 20:00

Debussy, Ravel, Stravinsky

Buy Ticket


Claude Debussy
Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun (Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune)
Maurice Ravel
Suite for orchestra “The Tomb of Couperin” (Le Tombeau de Couperin)
Igor Stravinsky
Pulcinella (ballet)


The first symphony concert of musicAeterna conducted by Teodor Currentzis in 2021 is dedicated to the composers who shaped the development of musical culture in the 1920s. Debussy, Stravinsky, and Ravel were friends and collaborators, they inspired each other, discussed premieres and new compositions. A century later, the sincere, lively, passionate dialogues of three outstanding musicians continue in their music.

Debussy’s Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune, Ravel’s Le Tombeau de Couperin, and Stravinsky’s Pulcinella Suite are musical jewels created with great tenderness and attention to the past, but looking clearly straight into the future: the one we live in now.

The classics of the 20th century, still striking in their beauty and exquisiteness, can sound no less vivid today than a hundred years ago, if you follow Stravinsky’s precept and regard it not with reverence, but with sincere love, just as musicAeterna and Teodor Currentzis do.

General partner


Teodor Currentzis, musicAeterna orchestra


March 1, 20:00

Debussy, Ravel, Stravinsky

Buy Ticket

Upcoming events