December 17, 19:00

Varvara Myagkova | Piano recital

Sold out


Modest Mussorgsky
Piano cycle “Pictures at an Exhibition” (1874)

Nikolai Medtner
Fairy Tale “Phrygian Mode”, No. 2 from the piano cycle “Three Fairy Tales”, Op. 42 (1921/24)

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov – Varvara Myagkova
Piano fantasy on the theme of “Scheherazade” (1888/2022)

Sergei Rachmaninoff
The Études-Tableaux No. 5, 6, 8, Op. 39 (1916-1917)

Alexander Scriabin
Preludes No. 10, 13, 21, 22, Op. 11 (1896)

Anatoly Lyadov – Alexey Kurbatov
Fantastic scherzo “Kikimora”, Op. 63. Arrangement for piano (1909/2022)

Igor Stravinsky – Guido Agosti
Three fragments from the ballet “The Firebird”. Arrangement for piano (1910/1934):
“Infernal Dance of All Koschei’s Subjects”


Varvara Myagkova will perform a solo programme encompassing piano compositions of the Russian classical school from Mussorgsky’s “Pictures at an Exhibition” to fragments from Igor Stravinsky’s first ballet “The Firebird” in dedication to the 150th anniversary of Sergei Diaghilev. Unrestrained colourism and compositional wit, Russian national intonations and theatrical typicalness permeate the works of the concert that make play fabulous images and plots.


Varvara Myagkova
December 17, 19:00

Varvara Myagkova | Piano recital

Sold out

Upcoming residency events