История musicAeterna

2005

31 января 2005 года новые коллективы дают свой первый концерт Leçons de ténèbres. В Кафедральном соборе Преображения Господня католической церкви (а на следующий день — в Большом зале Новосибирской консерватории) звучит музыка Куперена и Чайковского, Кавальери и Айвза, Баха и Пярта, а также фрагменты «Реквиема» Моцарта, «Дидоны и Энея» Пёрселла и «Немецкого реквиема» Брамса — обозначая ясную, широкую и амбициозную программу будущей деятельности.

В марте в исполнении musicAeterna и New Siberian Singers звучит первая опера. Это «Дидона и Эней» Пёрселла. Уже в апреле ее представляют в Москве с Эммой Кёркби в главной партии.

Также в рамках юбилейной программы «Новосибирская опера в Москве» в Большом зале консерватории под управлением Теодора Курентзиса звучат сочинения Брамса, Куртага, Чайковского, Канчели, Христу.

Свой первый сезон musicAeterna и New Siberian Singers завершают исполнением Девятой симфонии Бетховена и сочинения Андреаса Мустукиса «Октана» в католическом Кафедральном соборе Новосибирска и на площади перед оперным театром. Теодор Курентзис закладывает традицию летних open-air концертов, которая на несколько лет становится знаковым культурным событием для Новосибирска.

В октябре musicAeterna и New Siberian Singers принимают участие в первом — под управлением Курентзиса — исполнении оперы «Богема» Пуччини. По завершении реставрации Большого зала «Богема» в обновленной сценической версии войдет в репертуар театра.

В ноябре коллективы дебютируют за пределами России. На фестивале ACT2005 & New Russian Arts в Лондоне звучат «Дидона и Эней» Пёрселла и Четырнадцатая симфония Шостаковича.

В декабре на сцене Новосибирского театра — премьера балета «Русские сезоны» на музыку Леонида Десятникова в постановке Аллы Сигаловой и Теодора Курентзиса с участием musicAeterna.

musicAeterna history

2005

The newly formed troupes have their first performance (Leçons de ténèbres) on January 31, 2005. Music by Couperin, Tchaikovsky, Cavalieri, Ives, Bach and Pärt is accompanied by fragments of Mozart’s “Requiem”, Purcell’s “Dido and Aeneas” and Brahms’s “German Requiem”. The performance heralds the vast and ambitious plans for the future that the ensembles have; it is performed at the Transfiguration Cathedral and, on the next day, at the Grand Hall of the Novosibirsk Conservatory.

March witnesses the first opera performance by musicAeterna and New Siberian Singers: “Dido and Aeneas” by Purcell. In April, it is performed in Moscow with Emma Kirkby singing the leading part.

Over the course of the “Novosibirsk Opera in Moscow” anniversary programme, music by Brahms, Kurtág, Tchaikovsky, Kancheli and Christou is also performed at the Grand Hall of the Conservatory, conducted by Teodor Currentzis.

MusicAeterna and New Siberian Singers conclude their first season with a performance of Beethoven’s “Symphony No.9” and Andreas Moustoukis’s “Oktana” at the Novosibirsk Catholic Cathedral and at the Opera Theatre Square. Teodor Currentzis starts the tradition of summer open-air concerts which prove to be a significant cultural phenomenon in Novosibirsk for years to come.

In October, musicAeterna and New Siberian Singers take part in the first performance of Puccini’s “La Bohème” opera conducted by Teodor Currentzis. As soon as the Grand Hall is renovated, the revised stage version of “La Bohème” becomes part of the theatre’s repertoire.

November signifies the foreign debut of the two ensembles: Purcell’s “Dido and Aeneas” and Shostakovich’s “Symphony No.14” are performed at the ACT2005 & New Russian Arts festival in London.

In December, the “Russian Seasons” ballet (directed by Alla Sigalova and Teodor Currentzis) premieres on the Novosibirsk Theatre stage. The ballet is staged to music by Leonid Desyatnikov which is performed by musicAeterna.