История musicAeterna

2016

Новый год оркестр начинает с гастрольного тура. В каждом из семи европейских городов (Кёльне, Гамбурге, Берлине, Цюрихе, Роттердаме, Утрехте и Вене) Теодор Курентзис и musicAeterna выступают с разными программами. Среди произведений — симфонии и скрипичные концерты Моцарта, Бетховена (солистка — Патриция Копачинская).

Также в январе выходит релиз нового диска, записанного Теодором Курентзисом, оркестром и хором musicAeterna и Патрицией Копачинской. «Свадебка» Стравинского и Скрипичный концерт Чайковского сразу привлекают внимание критиков и аудитории.

В мае в Перми концертом солистов Пермской оперы и артистов хора и оркестра musicAeterna открывается новая территория для профессиональных музыкантов и ценителей живой музыки — частная филармония «Триумф». Идейным вдохновителем создания такой площадки в Перми выступил Теодор Курентзис.

В июне в Перми открывается X Дягилевский фестиваль искусств. Премьера вердиевской «Травиаты» в постановке Теодора Курентзиса и Роберта Уилсона задает высочайшую планку. Блистательную работу хора и оркестра musicAeterna отмечают и постановщики, и публика. У хора еще одна масштабная работа на фестивале — премьера хоровой оперы Филиппа Эрсана Tristia на стихи заключенных разных стран. Завершает фестиваль Шестая симфония Малера в исполнении Фестивального оркестра.

В июле хор musicAeterna презентует в Перми новую программу Lux Aeterna. Произведения Таллиса, Шнитке, Пёрселла и Лигети звучат в частной филармонии «Триумф», а в августе — в Германии на фестивале Ruhrtriennale. На этом крупном европейском форуме современного искусства, помимо концертной программы, хор участвует в постановке «Альцесты» Генделя.

Летом запись оркестра musicAeterna и Теодора Курентзиса — «Весна священная» Стравинского — получает одну из самых престижных музыкальных наград в мире — премию ECHO Klassik как «Лучшая запись года: симфоническая музыка XX—XXI веков».

12 сентября оркестр musicAeterna под управлением Теодора Курентзиса завершает в Вене очередные европейские гастроли концертом Sound of Light, программа которого состояла из сочинений Рамо. За день до этого, 11 сентября, артисты триумфально открыли сезон в Konzerthaus Dortmund (Германия), исполнив концертную версию «Королевы индейцев» Пёрселла.

За 10 дней тура оркестр musicAeterna трижды исполнил программу Рамо и четырежды — «Королеву индейцев», ставшие «визитными карточками» пермских музыкантов. Их с восторгом принимали зрители лучших концертных площадок Германии, Австрии и Швейцарии.

В октябре в Пермском театре оперы и балета стартует новый общедоступный культурно-образовательный проект, инициированный Теодором Курентзисом. «Лаборатория современного зрителя» началась с цикла встреч, посвященных исторически информированному исполнительству, при активном участии музыкантов musicAeterna.

В декабре премьера спектакля, который стал одним из выдающихся музыкальных и артистических достижений хора musicAeterna. Опера Cantos Алексея Сюмака написана по заказу Пермского театра оперы и балета для скрипки соло, камерного хора и ударных на основе биографии и произведений Эзры Паунда.

В декабре Presto Classical, один из крупнейших музыкальных магазинов Великобритании, включил запись оперы Моцарта Don Giovanni («Дон Жуан»), сделанную оркестром musicAeterna под управлением Теодора Курентзиса, в ТОП-10 альбомов 2016 года.

В конце декабря в Пермском театре оперы и балета к 125-летию Сергея Прокофьева представлена новая сценическая версия балета «Золушка». По воле художественного руководителя театра Теодора Курентзиса и главного балетмейстера Алексея Мирошниченко архетипический сюжет о девушке, которая много работает и находит свое счастье, перенесен в театральную среду конца 1950-х.

В канун Нового года симфоническая партитура балета Прокофьева в исполнении musicAeterna под управлением Теодора Курентзиса звучит в Большом зале Московской консерватории; телеканал «Культура» ведет прямую трансляцию.

musicAeterna history

2016

The orchestra begins the new year with a tour. Teodor Currentzis and musicAeterna present a different programme at each of the tour’s seven stops: Cologne, Hamburg. Berlin, Zurich, Rotterdam, Utrecht and Vienna. The programmes include symphonies and violin concertos by Mozart and Beethoven (with Patricia Kopatchinskaja as the soloist).

January also witnesses the release of a new music recording by Teodor Currentzis, musicAeterna and Patricia Kopatchinskaja. Stravinsky’s “Les Noces” and Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto” are acclaimed by critics and audience alike.

In May, the “Triumph” private philharmonic opens in Perm. The place is a new space for professional musicians and live music connoisseurs. “Triumph”, the idea of which was originally put forward by Teodor Currentzis, opens with a concert featuring Perm Opera soloists along with the musicAeterna orchestra and choir.

The Xth Diaghilev Art Festival opens in June in Perm. The bar is set incredibly high by the premiere of Verdi’s “Traviata” directed by Teodor Currentzis and Robert Wilson. Both the directors and the audience admire the brilliant performance by the musicAeterna orchestra and choir. Later at the festival, the choir presents another large project: the premiere of Philippe Ersan’s “Tristia” choir opera, which is based on poems written by prisoners around the world. The festival ends with the Festival orchestra performing Mahler’s “Symphony No.6”.

Lux Aeterna, a new programme by the musicAeterna choir, is presented in Perm in July. Works by Tallis, Schnittke, Purcell and Ligeti are first performed at the “Triumph” private philharmonic and later — in August — at the Ruhrtriennale festival in Germany. Aside from the concert programme, the choir also takes part in the production of Handel’s “Alceste” at the festival, which is a large European modern art forum.

In summer, the recording of Stravinsky’s “Rite of Spring” played by musicAeterna and Teodor Currentzis receives one of the world’s most prestigious awards: the ECHO Klassik award as “Recording of the Year: Symphonic Music of the XX–XXI century”.

On September 12 in Vienna, the musicAeterna orchestra (conducted by Teodor Currentzis) concludes another European tour with a “Sound of Light” concert programme consisting of Rameau’s works. The day before, the musicians made a triumphant season opening at Konzerthaus Dortmund (Germany) with a concert version of Purcell’s “Indian Queen”.

Over 10 days of the tour, the musicAeterna orchestra performs Rameau’s programme three times and “Indian Queen” four times; both programmes become the Perm orchestra’s “calling cards”. The performances receive an ovation from the audience at the best concert halls in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

In October, a new, free-to-attend cultural and educational project initiated by Teodor Currentzis starts at the Perm State Opera and Ballet Theatre. “The Modern Audience Laboratory” begins with a number of meetings on the topic of historically informed performance; members of musicAeterna are actively featured at the events.

December witnesses the premiere of an opera that will later prove to be one of the most outstanding musical and artistic achievements of the musicAeterna choir: “Cantos” by Alexey Syumak, commissioned by the Perm State Opera and Ballet Theatre and written for solo violin, chamber choir and percussion. The opera is based on the biography and works of Ezra Pound.

Also in December, Presto Classical (one of Britain’s top musical magazines) features the recording of Mozart’s “Don Giovanni” made by musicAeterna and Teodor Currentzis on the “Top 10 Music Albums 2016” list.

In late December, the new stage version of the “Cinderella” ballet is presented at the Perm Opera. The event is dedicated to Sergei Prokofiev’s 125th birthday. Teodor Currentzis (the theatre’s art director) and Alexey Miroshnichenko (chief balletmaster) choose to put the archetypal plot of a girl working hard to find happiness into a theatre setting of the late 1950s.

On New Year’s Eve, musicAeterna (conducted by Teodor Currentzis) plays the symphonic score of Prokofiev’s ballet at the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory. The live broadcast of the event is shown on the “Kultura” TV channel.