Top.Mail.Ru

История musicAeterna

2021

22-23 февраля оркестр musicAeterna под управлением Теодора Курентзиса дал первые в 2021 году симфонические концерты. Музыканты представили в московском Зале Зарядье новую программу, исполнив сочинения крупнейших композиторов XX века: Прелюдию к «Послеполуденному отдыху фавна» Дебюсси, «Гробницу Куперена» Равеля и сюиту «Пульчинелла» Стравинского. 1 марта программа была повторена в Большом зале петербургской филармонии.

12-13 марта Теодор Курентзис и оркестр musicAeterna представили в московском Зале Зарядье новую программу, уже привычно объединив в ней музыку барокко и работы современных композиторов. Оркестр исполнил «Древние голоса детей» Крама, «Псалом» Пярта, «… два чувства…» Лахенмана, Чакона соль минор Перселла, Bride Song Ретинского и «Баталия» Бибера.

27 и 28 марта в Доме Радио – творческой резиденции musicAeterna в Санкт-Петербурге состоялась премьера моноспектакля «Юдифь» на текст КЛИМа в постановке Бориса Павловича – проект театральной компании «Разговоры» фонда «Альма Матер». Спектакль с успехом шел в репертуаре в течение всего года и получил три номинации на премию «Золотая маска-2022».

1 апреля перформанс «Возрождение», созданный специально для Дома Радио, официально открыл резиденцию композитора Андреаса Мустукиса – нового резидента musicAeterna.

2 апреля композитор и пианист Антон Батагов в Доме Радио презентует новый альбом «Невидимые земли».

9 апреля на CD и в цифровом формате вышла Седьмая симфония Бетховена в исполнении оркестра musicAeterna под управлением Теодора Курентзиса. Запись доступна на CD и в цифровом формате. Альбом, записанный в венском Концертхаусе в августе 2018 года, как и его двойник — Симфония № 5 Бетховена, стали вкладом российских музыкантов в празднование юбилея композитора.

Первые после локдауна европейские гастроли musicAeterna с успехом прошли 21-23 апреля в Испании. В Auditorio Nacional de Música de Madrid и Palau de la Música в Барселоне звучали симфонии Моцарта №40 и №41.

На Страстной неделе хоры musicAeterna и musicAeterna byzantina исполняют в Храме Феодоровской иконы Божией Матери византийские песнопения.

25 и 26 мая в Зале Зарядье musicAeterna и солисты под управлением Теодора Курентзиса впервые исполнили симфонию Леонида Десятникова «Зима священная 1949 года» и «Смерть и просветление» Рихарда Штрауса.

В июне в Доме Радио – творческой резиденции musicAeterna в Санкт-Петербурге открылась художественная галерея. 4 – 20 июня здесь проходила «Летняя выставка», созданная при участии Aksenov Family Foundation, ГМИИ им. А. С. Пушкина и musicAeterna, на которой были представлены произведения российских и международных звезд современного искусства, включая работы Билла Виолы из серии «Мученики». 25 октября здесь открылась фотовыставка Алекандра Родченко, проводимая совместно с Фондом Still Art и Галереей Люмьер.

6 июня musicAeterna и Теодор Курентзис приняли участие в онлайн-турне «Бетховен — девять симфоний, девять городов», когда в течение одного дня девять известных европейских оркестров исполнили все симфонии Бетховена в разных городах Европы. Седьмая симфония в исполнении musicAeterna в сопровождении танцевального перформанса Sasha Waltz & Guests прозвучала в пространстве древнегреческого театра в Дельфах.

С 10 по 20 июня musicAeterna принимала участие в Дягилевском фестивале в Перми, дав 10 концертов за 10 дней. На открытии фестиваля прозвучали «Зима Священная 1949 года» Леонида Десятникова и «Смерть и просветление» Рихарда Штрауса, были исполнены программы Lux aeterna, «Церемония памяти Пауля Целана», «Мистерия». В дни фестиваля артисты musicAeterna в рамках «Елизаветинских дней милосердия» также посетили с концертами пациентов Пермского хосписа, Детский онкогематологический центр, а также провели первый в России тактильный концерт совместно с Фондом поддержки слепоглухих «Со-единение».

Июль и август музыканты musicAeterna провели в Зальцбурге. 26 июля основную программу Зальцбургского фестиваля открыла премьера оперы Моцарта «Дон Жуан» в постановке Ромео Кастеллуччи и Теодора Курентзиса. Впервые на фестивале выступил хор musicAeterna byzantina. Оркестр musicAeterna исполнил две последние симфонии Моцарта и сочинения Рамо.

Новый сезон оркестр открыл 4 сентября концертом в московском Зале Зарядье, исполнив под управлением Грегора Майерхофера его сочинение Insect Concerto, «Морские интерлюдии» из оперы «Питер Граймс» Бенджамина Бриттена и Симфонию №9 «Из Нового света» Антонина Дворжака.

В это время в домашней резиденции musicAeterna — Доме Радио открылась первая театральная резиденция. В течение месяца один из ведущих мировых хореографов в области современного танца Клаудиа Кастеллуччи занималась с танцовщиками из Санкт-Петербурга. Результатом работы стала постановка The New Habit, созданная в технике интуитивного танца. Участники лаборатории и артисты итальянской танцевальной компании Mora «перевели» на язык современного танца песнопения из репертуара Валаамского монастыря в исполнении артистов хора musicAeterna.

28 сентября в Большом зале петербургской филармонии вместе с Пятой симфонией Густава Малера прозвучала мировая премьера сочинения Алексея Ретинского «Анафора». Концерт стал частью большого гастрольного тура. Музыканты выступили в Москве, Амстердаме, Люцерне, Вене, Берлине и Дортмунде.

С осени 2021 года musicAeterna каждые крупные гастроли превращает в полноценные творческие резиденции. Проект отражает творческий метод musicAeterna и представляет новый подход к гастрольной деятельности. В крупнейших городах Европы и мира оркестр и хор musicAeterna будут не просто давать концерты, но и станут неотъемлемой частью культурной жизни, проводя образовательные программы, экспериментальные музыкальные и театральные проекты. Первые выступления в таком формате прошли в Москве (31 сентября — 2 октября) и в Люцерне (6 — 8 октября).

30 октября и 1 ноября в Баден-Бадене была представлена коллаборация musicAeterna и звезды видео-арта, одного из ведущих художников британского движения Young British Artists Мэта Коллишоу.  Оркестр и хор исполнили Реквием Габриеля Форе и Music For Here композитора-резидента musicAeterna Андреаса Мустукиса в сопровождении видео-арта, созданного Коллишоу специально для этого выступления.

В конце ноября – начале декабря состоялся гастрольный тур, в котором musicAeterna исполняла Симфонию №4 Дмитрия Шостаковича и токкату для оркестра parting of the waters into heavens and seas / secundus dies, написанную сербским композитором Марко Никодиевичем по заказу Теодора Курентзиса. Программа прозвучала в Гамбурге, Берлине, Париже, Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Вместе с генеральным партнером musicAeterna банком ВТБ был запущен новый просветительский проект «Что я слышу?», знакомящий зрителей с исполняемыми произведениями.

Осенью 2021 года musicAeterna начала коллаборацию с современными художниками. Их работы, вдохновленные музыкой, становятся визуальной основой буклетов к концертным программам. Первые партнеры musicAeterna — известные петербургские художники поколения 30-летних, участники группы «Север-7» Леонид Цхэ, Нестор Энгельке и Татьяна Черномордова.

23 – 25 декабря оркестр и хор musicAeterna приняли участие в специальном проекте Дягилевского фестиваля «Дягилев+» под художественным руководством Теодора Курентзиса. «Дягилев+» открылся «Жар-птицей» и «Петрушкой» Игоря Стравинского в концертном исполнении оркестра musicAeterna под управлением Теодора Курентзиса, а завершился музыкально-поэтическим перформансом «Посвящение Бодлеру» к 200-летию со дня рождения великого поэта. В рамках сложного синтетического действа прозвучало несколько мировых премьер камерных произведений на стихи Бодлера.

В концертной афише Дома Радио на протяжении 2021 года появлялись имена Антона Батагова, Полины Осетинской, Владимира Мартынова, Konus Quartet, Вадима Холоденко, Доменико Нордио и Михаила Лидского, Варвары Мягковой, Петра Главатских. Солисты оркестра и хора musicAeterna давали концерты с разнообразными программами от камерной музыки классиков и романтиков до премьер новейших сочинений и шедевров музыки барокко.

27 и 29 декабря симфоническая программа «Игорь Стравинский. Жар-птица. Петрушка» закрыла 2021 год концертами в Москве и Петербурге. Последним событием года в Доме Радио стало исполнение перформанса «Посвящение Бодлеру» 30 декабря.

fbpx

musicAeterna history

2021

On February 22 and 23, the musicAeterna orchestra conducted by Teodor Currentzis gave their first symphonic concerts in 2021. The musicians presented a new programme in the Zaryadye Hall in Moscow having performed works by the greatest composers of the 20th century: Debussy’s Prelude to “The Afternoon of a Faun”, Ravel’s “Le Tombeau de Couperin” and Stravinsky’s “Pulcinella” Suite. On March 1, the programme was repeated in the Grand Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonia.

On March 12 and 13, Teodor Currentzis and the musicAeterna orchestra presented a new programme at the Zaryadye Hall in Moscow, in their already customary fashion combining Baroque music and works by contemporary composers. The orchestra performed Crumb’s “Ancient Voices of Children”, Pärt’s “Psalm”, Lachenmann’s “… two feelings…”, Purcell’s Chaconne in G Minor, Retinsky’s “Bride Song” and Bieber’s “Battalia”.

On March 27 and 28, the premiere of the one-woman show “Judith” based on the text by KLIM and directed by Boris Pavlovich — a project of the Alma Mater Foundation’s theatre company “Conversations” — was held at Dom Radio, musicAeterna’s creative residence in St. Petersburg. The performance was successfully run in the repertoire throughout the year and received three nominations for the Golden Mask 2022 theatre award.

On April 1, the performance “Resurgence” created specifically for Dom Radio inaugurated the residence of Andreas Moustoukis, the new composer-in-residence of musicAeterna. 

On April 2, composer and pianist Anton Batagov presented his new album “Invisible Lands” at Dom Radio. 

On April 9, the performance of Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony by the musicAeterna orchestra conducted by Teodor Currentzis was released on CD and online music platforms. The recording is available as a CD album and in digital format. The album recorded at the Wiener Konzerthaus in August 2018, as well as its counterpart — Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony, became a contribution of the Russian musicians to the celebration of the composer’s anniversary.

From April 21 to 23 musicAeterna was cordially welcomed in Spain with its first post-lockdown European tour. Mozart’s Symphonies No. 40 and No. 41 were performed at the Auditorio Nacional de Música de Madrid and Palau de la Música in Barcelona.

On the Holy Week, the musicAeterna and musicAeterna byzantina choirs performed Byzantine chants in the Cathedral of the Feodorovskaya Icon of the Mother of God in Saint Petersburg.

On May 25 and 26, in the Zaryadye Hall, musicAeterna and soloists conducted by Teodor Currentzis performed Leonid Desyatnikov’s symphony “The Rite of Winter 1949” for the first time, as well as Richard Strauss’s “Death and Transfiguration”.

June saw an art gallery open in Dom Radio, musicAeterna’s creative residence in Saint Petersburg. From June 4 to 20 it hosted the Summer Exhibition, a joint project by musicAeterna in partnership with the Aksenov Family Foundation and the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts. At the exhibition, the works by Russian and international stars of contemporary art including works by Bill Viola from his Martyrs series were presented. On October 25, an Alexander Rodchenko’s photo exhibition organized in partnership with the Still Art Foundation and the Lumiere Gallery opened here.

On June 6, musicAeterna and Teodor Currentzis took part in “Beethoven: Nine Symphonies, Nine Cities” online tour, when over a single day nine renowned European orchestras performed all Beethoven’s symphonies in different European cities. The Seventh Symphony presented by musicAeterna in the space of the ancient Greek theatre in Delphi was accompanied by a dance performance by Sasha Waltz & Guests. 

From June 10 to 20, musicAeterna took part in the Diaghilev Festival in Perm, having given 10 concerts in 10 days. The festival opened with Leonid Desyatnikov’s “The Rite of Winter 1949” and Richard Strauss’s “Death and Transfiguration”. The festival was also highlighted by “Lux Aeterna”, “Paul Celan Memorial Ceremony” and “Mysteria” programmes by musicAeterna. In the course of the festival, musicAeterna members took part in the “Elizabethan Days of Mercy” programme involving the concerts for the patients of the Perm Hospice and the Children Oncohaematological Centre. The musicians also held the first tactile concert in Russia in collaboration with the Deaf-Blind Support Foundation “Con-nection”.

musicAeterna spent July and August in Salzburg. On July 26, the premiere of Mozart’s “Don Giovanni” co-produced by Romeo Castellucci and Teodor Currentzis opened the main programme of the Salzburg Festival. The musicAeterna byzantina choir made their debut at the festival. The musicAeterna orchestra performed Mozart’s two last symphonies and compositions by Rameau.

The new season was opened on September 4 with a concert at the Zaryadye Hall in Moscow, where under the baton of Gregor Mayrhofer musicAeterna performed his “Insect Concerto”, “Sea Interludes” from the opera “Peter Grimes” by Benjamin Britten and Symphony No. 9 “From the New World” by Antonín Dvořák. 

Meanwhile, the first theatre residence was opened at Dom Radio, musicAeterna’s home residence. Within one month, one of the world’s leading choreographers in the field of contemporary dance, Claudia Castellucci, conducted a seminar with dancers from Saint Petersburg and other cities of Russia. Their work resulted in the production of The New Habit, a performance created in the technique of intuitive dance. The participants of the dance laboratory and the dancers of the Italian Mòra Company “translated” the Valaam Monastery chants performed by the artists of the musicAeterna choir into the language of contemporary dance.

On September 28, the world premiere of Alexey Retinsky’s composition “Anaphora” was performed in the Grand Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonia along with Gustav Mahler’s Fifth Symphony. The concert was part of musicAeterna’s large tour. The musicians performed in Moscow, Amsterdam, Lucerne, Vienna, Berlin and Dortmund. 

Since the autumn of 2021, musicAeterna has been turning every major tour into comprehensive creative residencies. The project reflects musicAeterna’s creative method and presents a new approach to touring activity. In the largest cities of Europe and the world, the musicAeterna orchestra and choir will not only be giving concerts, but also become an integral part of cultural life, conducting educational programmes as well as experimental musical and theatrical projects. The first performances in this format were held in Moscow (September 31 — October 2) and in Lucerne (October 6–8). 

On October 30 and November 1, the collaboration of musicAeterna and the star of video art, one of the leading artists of the Young British Artists movement, Matt Collishaw, was presented in Baden-Baden.  The orchestra and choir performed Gabriel Fauré’s “Requiem” and “Music for Here” by musicAeterna composer-in-residence Andreas Moustoukis, accompanied by video art created by Collishaw specifically for this performance. 

In late November — early December, musicAeterna went on a tour to perform Dmitry Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 4 and Toccata for orchestra “Parting of the Waters into Heavens and Seas / Secundus Dies” written by Serbian composer Marko Nikodijevic by order of Teodor Currentzis. The programme was performed in Hamburg, Berlin, Paris, Moscow and Saint Petersburg. Together with its general partner VTB Bank musicAeterna launched a new educational project “What Do I Hear?” introducing the audience to the works performed. 

In the autumn of 2021, musicAeterna initiated collaboration with contemporary artists. Inspired by music, they produce works that become the visual basis of the booklets for concert programmes. Well-known St. Petersburg artists of the generation of 30-year-olds, members of the North-7 group Leonid Tskhe and Nestor Engelke were the first partners of musicAeterna. 

On December 23–25, the musicAeterna orchestra and choir took part in “Diaghilev+”, a special project of the Diaghilev Festival under the artistic direction of Teodor Currentzis. “Diaghilev+” opened with Igor Stravinsky’s ballets “The Firebird” and “Petrushka” in a concert performance by the musicAeterna orchestra conducted by Teodor Currentzis, and closed with a musical and poetic performance “Dedication to Baudelaire” marking the 200th anniversary of the great poet. As part of a complex synthetic extravaganza, several world premieres of chamber works based on Baudelaire’s poems were performed.

Throughout 2021, the Dom Radio concert posters featured the names of Anton Batagov, Polina Osetinskaya, Vladimir Martynov, Konus Quartet, Vadym Kholodenko, Domenico Nordio and Mikhail Lidsky, Varvara Myagkova, and Pyotr Glavatsky. The soloists of the musicAeterna orchestra and choir gave concerts with a variety of programmes ranging from chamber music of classics and romantics to masterpieces of Baroque music and premieres of the latest compositions.  

On December 27 and 29, the symphonic programme “Igor Stravinsky. The Firebird. Petrushka” closed 2021 with concerts in Moscow and St. Petersburg. The last event of the year at Dom Radio was the performance of “Dedication to Baudelaire” on December 30.